Kent FA Workforce Award Winners Announced!


We are delighted to announce the winners of the Kent FA Workforce Awards 2017.

Following receiving a whole host of nominations, a panel of Kent FA representatives met up and decided our winners for 2017.

The winners are:

Kent FA Volunteer Workforce Award:
- Reg Spicer – Tonbridge Juniors FC
- Luke Littlewood-Tribe – Charing FC
- Terry Whyte – Tankerton FC

Outstanding Contribution to Refereeing:
- John D’Arcy

Kent FA Young Referee of the Year:
- Jamie Eacott

Outstanding Contribution to Women & Girls Football:
- Liz Symons

Outstanding Contribution to Disability Football:
- Tony Newington

Kent Football Media Contributor of the Year:
- John Gooch, Stones TV

Kent Football League Secretary of the Year:
- Christine Carey, Medway Messenger Youth League

Kent Football Club Secretary of the Year:
- Simon Mason, Milton & Fulston United FC

All our winners will be invited to the Kent FA Workforce Awards Ceremony, which will be due to take place in the Autumn.

Congratulations to all of our winners.

For more information about the Kent FA Workforce Awards, please contact Amy Rutland (Marketing & Communications Officer) on