Kent Senior Trophy

2023-2024 DFDS Kent Senior Trophy Winners

2023-2024 DFDS Kent Senior Trophy Winners: Erith Town FC

senior trophy

Cup Final Match Summary: Erith Town 3-2 Croydon

Two goals in the last 13 minutes saw Erith Town come from behind to defeat Croydon at Maidstone’s Gallagher Stadium.

Croydon made a blistering start, Ryan Palmer’s brilliant right-foot 25-yard shot firing them ahead after just 34 seconds.

Erith levelled when Ollie Milton netted from close range after George Goodwin’s header came back off the bar.

It took Croydon just four minutes of the second half to nudge ahead when Ryan Hall set up Uli Fischer to score from close range.

Goalkeeper George Kamarasi produced a number of excellent saves for Croydon but Dyer turned in substitute Bradley Ryan’s cross and then scored a 90th-minute winner after Harry Taylor’s flick-on.

Read the full report and reaction on the