Kent Women's Cup

2023-2024 DFDS Kent Women's Cup Winners

2023-2024 DFDS Kent Women's Cup Winners: Dartford Women FC

womens cup

DFDS Kent Women’s Cup Final: Aylesford 2-3 Dartford

Aylesford raced into a two-goal lead at Maidstone’s Gallagher Stadium in the DFDS Kent Women’s Cup Final.

After just three minutes, Aylesford skipper Alex Witham found space inside the penalty area before taking her time to slot home the opener.

It was 2-0 on 13 minutes when Rebecca Elsley fired home after a misplaced clearance from the Dartford goalkeeper.

But the Darts, keen to add more silverware after already landing the League Cup, hit back before half-time as Paris Smith slotted home before Chana Hinds nodded in a right-wing corner.

Dartford dominated the second half and their pressure paid off with 12 minutes left when Gabby Howell squeezed in a free-kick at the near post.

Read the full report and reaction on the website here