Boys Youth Plate Logo

2023-2024 Merit U14 Boys Plate Winners

2023-2024 Merit U14 Boys Plate Winners: Ebbsfleet United FC

u14 boys plate

Cup Final Match Summary: AFC Langney 0-3 Ebbsfleet United

Adam Love scored twice to take the man-of-the-match honours as Ebbsfleet eased to victory against AFC Langney.

Striker Francis Anyaegbuna has given Ebbsfleet a 13th-minute lead when he collected Bobby Datlin’s pass and fired home.

Fleet keeper Luca Pollard bravely carried on after colliding with the post at the other end when he kept out Jake Priestman’s low shot.

Love then took centre stage with two stunning strikes. The first was on his right foot as he worked across the penalty area before finding the far corner.

Then, in the second half, he ensured there was no chance of a Langney comeback as he fired in a left-foot shot into the far corner from the angle of the penalty area.

Read the full report and reaction on