Kent Sunday Junior Cup

2023-2024 DFDS Kent Sunday Junior Cup Winners

2023-2024 DFDS Kent Sunday Junior Cup Winners: Barnehurst FC

kent sunday jnr cup

DFDS Kent Sunday Junior Cup Final: Barnehurst 4-2 Faversham Strike Force

Player-manager Luke Coleman scored twice as Barnehurst lifted the DFDS Kent Sunday Junior Cup on Sunday.

Coleman, a former Ebbsfleet and Margate winger, added to Andrew Browne’s classy opener and netted the injury-time clincher, while Taner Baycanli also struck.

Marshall Wratten’s second-half double - including a goal direct from a corner - gave Faversham Strike Force hope - but Barnehurst were worthy winners at Maidstone United’s Gallagher Stadium.

Coleman said: “It’s a team effort. It’s the first time the club’s ever got close to winning a county competition and we’ve beaten some good teams, so I’m really pleased.”

Read the full report and reaction on the website here.