Boys Youth Plate Logo

2023-2024 Merit U15 Boys Plate Winners

2023-2024 Merit U15 Boys Plate Winners: Ebbsfleet United FC

u15 boys plate

Cup Final Match Summary: Rochester United 3-5 Ebbsfleet United

Corey Smith and Fabian Odamo both scored twice to help Ebbsfleet to Kent Merit Under-15 Boys Plate Final glory at Sheppey’s Holm Park.

An exciting contest saw eight goals and no shortage of tough challenges but it was the Fleet who ran out winners.

Player-of-the-match Smith gave Ebbsfleet an early lead but they were pegged back through Dominic Shann’s equaliser, only for Smith to score again almost immediately to restore their advantage.

Rochester levelled in the second half through Paul Areola but Ebbsfleet responded again. 

Freddie Benneworth made it 3-2 before two decisive finishes by Odamo put the result beyond doubt. Rochester never let their heads drop, though, and added a third in stoppage time through Shann.

Read the full report and reaction on