Kent FA Senior Cup

Kent Senior Cup


 The Kent Senior Cup started in 1888, 7 years after the creation of Kent FA. 
This competition is the most prestigious in Kent Football, and is for the top flight football clubs in Kent.



Current Cup Holder 2022/23: Margate FC
Established: 1888
Clubs Who Enter: Ashford United, Beckenham Town, Bromley, Chatham Town, Corinthian, Cray Valley (PM), Cray Wanderers, Dartford, Dover Athletic, Ebbsfleet United, Faversham Town, Folkestone Invicta, Gillingham, Herne Bay, Hythe Town, Maidstone United, Margate, Ramsgate, Sevenoaks Town, Sheppey United, Sittingbourne, Tonbridge Angels, VCD Athletic, Welling United


Kent Senior Cup final: Chatham Town FC 1 Margate FC 1 (4:5 on penalties)

 Chatham Town scored a dramatic last-gasp equaliser to take the Kent Senior Cup Final to penalties but it was Margate who bagged all five of theirs to win the trophy.

Nathan Wood put Margate infront in the first half and the Isthmian Premier side held Chatham out until the 97th minute when Reece Butler nodded in Jack Evans’ deep free-kick to take the final to penalties, as the game ended 1-1.

Both sides scored their first four penalties of the shoot-out but Danny Kedwell - returning to Priestfield where he enjoyed some great times with Gillingham - had his spot-kick saved by Margare’s man-of-the-match goalkeeper Daniel Jinadu. Harry Hudson then held his nerve to score the decisive penalty and win it for Margate.

Match report

Margate reaction

Round Dates

Round Date
1st Round 14/08/18 to 02/10/18 Results
2nd Round 11/09/18 to 14/11/18 Results
Quarter-Final 11/12/18 to 29/01/19 Results
Semi-Final 19/03/19 Results
Final 16/04/19 Result

Related Match Reports

View All