Kent Sunday Junior Trophy

Kent Sunday Junior Trophy


 This competition is for men's football teams who participate in grassroots Sunday League football in Kent, and 141 teams entered into The Kent Sunday Junior Cup for 2022/23 season.


Junior Trophy 

Current Cup Holder: AFC Wilgar


DFDS Kent Sunday Junior Trophy Final: The Warren 0 AFC Wilgar 2

A goal in either half from Billy Armstrong saw AFC Wilgar lift the DFDS Kent Sunday Junior Trophy Final at Maidstone’s Gallagher Stadium.

After The Warren’s Joe Clarkson had two early efforts kept out, AFC Wilgar went on to create plenty of chances and could have won by a greater margin.

Centre-back Armstrong turned in a near-post corner to put them ahead on 14 minutes, moments after Clarkson denied Corey Spencer a tap-in.

Chances continued to flow for Wilgar but they were unable to add a second goal until three minutes from time, Armstrong again showing his prowess in the opposition penalty area by converting a corner just moments after keeper Jamie Rapley’s stunning saved had denied him.

Armstrong and player-of-the-match Jordan Chidley ensured Wilgar kept a clean sheet at the other end.

Read the full match report and reaction at the website here.

Round Dates

Round Date
1st Round 22/09/19 to 29/09/19 Results
2nd Round 13/10/19 to 10/11/19 Results
3rd Round 10/11/19 to 24/11/19 Results
4th Round 08/12/19 to 15/12/19 Results
5th Round 12/01/20 to 19/01/20 Results
Quarter-Final 16/02/20 to 15/03/20 Results
Semi-Final 15/03/20 to 09/05/21 Results
Final 13/06/21 Result

Related Match Reports

View All