Kent FA Senior Cup

The DFDS Kent Senior Cup


 The Kent Senior Cup started in 1888, 7 years after the creation of Kent FA. 
This competition is the most prestigious in Kent Football, and is for the top flight football clubs in Kent.



Current Cup Holder: Dartford FC
Established: 1888
Clubs Who Enter: Ashford United FC, Bromley FC, Corinthian FC, Cray Valley (PM) FC, Cray Wanderers FC, Dartford FC, Dover Athletic FC, Ebbsfleet United FC, Faversham Town FC, Folkestone Invicta FC, Gillingham FC. Herne Bay FC, Hythe Town FC, Maidstone United FC, Margate FC, Phoenix Sports FC, Ramsgate FC, Sevenoaks Town FC, Sittingbourne FC, Tonbridge Angels FC, VCD Athletic FC, Welling United FC, Whitstable Town FC


Kent Senior Cup final: Folkestone 2 Dartford 6

Dartford scored four times in the last 13 minutes to pull clear of Folkestone and retain the Kent Senior Cup.

Folkestone had the best of the first half at Chatham’s Maidstone Road ground and deservedly led at half-time through Ade Yusuff.

Luke Allan levelled for Dartford, who then went in front for the first time courtesy of academy right-back Ali Mansaray.

Prolific Invicta striker David Smith made it 2-2 only for Darts to flex their muscles in the closing stages, with Connor Essam restoring the lead and man-of-the-match Ade Azeez scoring twice before Danny Leonard made it six.

Read the full report on the website here.

Round Dates

Round Date
1st Round to 11/10/22 Results
2nd Round 15/11/22 to 07/02/23 Results
Quarter-Final 21/02/23 to 14/03/23 Results
Semi-Final 18/04/23 Fixtures

Related Match Reports

View All