Kent Reliance U14 Boys Youth Cup Final 2018

Ebbsfleet Lift U14 Silverware!

Following an Extra Time Strike, Ebbsfleet United Lifted the Kent Reliance U14 Boys Youth Cup!

With the score locked at 1-1 deep in extra time – Nathan Fialho’s effort from a corner had given  Ebbsfleet the lead only for Marley Carr to deservedly equalise for Bromley with a magnificent strike that on another day would have been worthy of winning any game, let alone a Cup Final – the ball dropped on the edge of the Bromley box when a corner was only half cleared and David Falako duly drove the ball into the net for what proved to be the winner.

Ebbsfleet made the better early chance when Failho’s header forced Olly Goodchild into a smart save at the foot of Bromley’s left post.  In a half that developed into an absorbing midfield chess match, the only other real chance of note saw Bromley’s Cameron Beckles force his own keeper into a smart save as he diverted a shot goal-wards.

The second half began with the Fleet on top and after Kyle Eam had forced Goodchild into another fine save, the resulting corner fell to Fialho who made no mistake.  To their credit, Bromley responded brilliantly with Fleet keeper Iuean Ferris made an incredible reflex save to beat out Ronaldo Asjman’s header just minutes after a crunching challenge with Matthew Campbell that left both players receiving treatment.  Moments later, Bromley were level with a goal good enough not only to have been in a Cup Final but also to have won the Cup itself when Marley Carr sensationally drove the ball high into the net.

Bromley could indeed have taken the match to penalties in the dying embers of the contest as somehow Ashman got the ball stuck between his own feet after Campbell’s brilliant run.

Even in Extra Time, Bromley looked to have had the edge as Goodchild again pulled off a terrific save to deny Campbell before Carr stepped up to ram the ball into Bromley’s net as a corner wasn’t cleared.

But, on the whistle, the Ebbsfleet team had won the silverware!

BROMLEY – Olly Goodchild, Harry Turpin, Ryan Murphy, Cameron Beckles Marley Carr, Jay Rowe, Bobby Wilson, Ramez Hefzella, Leevi King-Bassett, Stefan Leslie, Ronaldo Ashman
Subs – Quincy Davis, Matthew Campbell, Harry Banks, Emmanuel Babarinde, Shane Smith

EBBSFLEET UNITED – Iuean Ferris, Harry King, Frankie Burgess, Daniel Vine, Adam Bissett, Nathan Fialho. Harley Cotton, Lewis Granger, Alfie Raishbrook, William Currie, Alfie Bates Giles
Subs – Kyle Eam, David Falako


Related Match Reports

View All