Safeguarding

Safeguarding and Welfare

Every child or young person under the age of 18 who plays or participates in football across Kent should be able to take part in an enjoyable and safe environment and be protected from abuse.

This is the responsibility of everyone involved in football including parents and carers, coaches and spectators.

Kent FA recognises its responsibility to safeguard the welfare of all children and young people by seeking to protect them from all forms of abuse and poor practice. We are therefore committed to working to provide and promote a safe environment for all children and young people to participate in the sport across the county.

Within this section of our website, you'll find all the necessary policies on safeguarding and welfare, details on how to raise a safeguarding concern and links to available courses and safeguarding guidance.

Kent FA Safeguarding Verifiers

Name  Email District Adult Clubs Youth Clubs
Alan Clarke chair.dtr@gmail.com Dover Yes Yes
Alan Escudier aescudier@bryen-langley.com Bexley Yes Yes
Caroline Richards carolineBryan100@aol.com Canterbury Yes Yes
Catja Morris catjamorris@outlook.com Folkstone & Hythe Yes Yes
Colin Whitfield colin.whitfield78@gmail.com Maidstone Yes Yes
Harry Burgess harry.burgess@kentfa.com Maidstone Yes Yes
Jack Jacobs jack.jacobs@kentfa.com Folkstone & Hythe Yes Yes
Jonathan Ricketts jonny.ricketts@kentfa.com Tonbridge Yes Yes
Kellie Discipline kelliediscipline@outlook.com Dartford Yes Yes
Laura Hawkins laura.hawkins@kentfa.com Medway Yes Yes
Lucy Kidd lucy.kidd@kentfa.com Maidstone Yes Yes
Mark Bright mark.bright@kentfa.com Maidstone Yes Yes
Matthew Dixon matthew.dixon@kentfa.com Thanet Yes Yes
Michael Gavin gavinml@sky.com Swale & Canterbury Yes Yes
Nancy Cooke ncookestar@gmail.com Ashford Yes Yes
Natalie Curtis natalie.curtis@kentfa.com Swale Yes Yes
Nick Dunn (Referees Only) nick.dunn@kentfa.com Dover No No
Ricky Adams rickyadams777@hotmail.com Medway Yes Yes
Robert Preedy rp.ref@ntlworld.com Bromley Yes Yes
Toby Elgar  toby.elgar@kentfa.com Canterbury Yes Yes
Vicki Marsden vicki.mmyl@gmail.com Medway Yes Yes

 Get In Touch

Lucy Kidd - Designated Safeguarding Officer

By Phone: 01622 934044
(9am - 5pm Monday - Friday)

By Email: safeguarding@kentfa.com

If a child is in immediate danger, please contact the police.

For guidance related to a safeguarding concern outside of office hours, please email safeguarding@kentfa.com or call NSPCC 24/7 on 0808 800 5000.

When TO REFER to the county fa designated safeguarding officer

  • Repeat offenders
  • Any matters where a child could be at risk of harm
  • Any matters where there could be a breach of FA Disciplinary Regulations
  • Any matters that you have tried to address but continue to happen in the club
  • Any incidents that have the involvement of a statutory agency i.e. Police, Social Services, LADO